About ACSA
ACSA Executive election

ACSA Executive nomination form here.

Ballot for membership of the ACSA Executive

The terms of office of five members of the ACSA Executive expire in September 2019 at the ACSA Biennial Curriculum Conference.

The members of the Executive whose terms of office expire at the ACSA 2019 conference are:
Deborah Price (President)
Kevin Lowe (Vice President)
Christine Reid (Honorary Secretary-Treasurer)
Michael Kindler (General Executive Member)
Kathryn Moyle (General Executive Member)

Call for nominations for the Executive

Nominations are called for the following positions:
President (two-year term 2019-21)
Vice President (two-year term 2019-21)
Honorary Secretary-Treasurer (two-year term 2019-21)
General Committee members, two positions (four-year terms, 2019-23)

The new Executive members will take up their positions the day following the BGM held in conjunction with the 2019 ACSA conference which is taking place in Melbourne on 6&7 September 2019.

Nominations must be provided in writing, showing the names and addresses of the nominee, proposer and seconder. Nominees, proposers and seconders must all be current financial members of ACSA.

Nominees are invited to submit information about themselves for circulation, including a photograph which can be distributed with voting information.

Nominations and information about candidates should be e-mailed to the Returning Officer to be received no later than 5pm Friday 5 July 2019.

2019 ACSA Election timeline

Timeline is as follows:
• Nominations open for election to the committee to fill vacant positions: Thursday 2 May 2019.
• Close of nominations: 5pm Friday 5 July 2019.
• Voting opens and voting instructions emailed to ACSA members: Monday 5 August 2019.
• Closing date for voting: 5pm Wednesday 28 August 2019.
• Results announced at the conference general meeting:  Saturday 7 September 2019
• The elected Officers and general committee members take office: Sunday 8 September 2019.

Katherine Schoo
Returning Officer
May 2019