About ACSA
Universities Special Offer

Special offer for University staff and students to attend ACSA webinars at no cost!

View our fabulous 2022 webinars here.

As a non-for-profit professional education association ACSA is committed to providing a platform for curriculum theory and practice to intersect. Our carefully designed professional learning opportunities are valued by educators across all sectors and all jurisdictions. The 2022 ACSA webinar program has been finalised and registrations are now open.

Special offer!

Become an ACSA Institutional Plus 3 member and all your faculty/unit staff and students can attend all ACSA 2022 webinars free of charge by simply registering online with your membership number and password. No red tape, no permission or payment necessary!

What are the benefits?
• Online access to 45 webinars during 2022 for all your staff and students.
• Access to webinars on demand for any webinars you could not attend live during 2022.
• Staff and students can engage in this rich webinar program individually or together.
• Webinars can be downloaded for you own use.
• Access to a national platform for your unit or faculty to share latest research in education.
• Make the connection between the teaching and research nexus.

How much does it cost?
You will pay $2,200 for an Institutional Plus 3 ACSA membership which allows all your faculty staff and students to access all webinars for no charge. Usual rate is $80 per webinar, per person! With 45 webinars scheduled for 2022 it is a massive saving! ACSA membership is tax deductible!

How does it work?
Once you have signed up and paid for the special offer and have become an Institutional Plus 3 member you will automatically receive a membership number and password which you can make available to staff and students in your faculty/unit to register for webinars. This will be followed by a welcome letter which includes a link to an online webinar calendar, information about the membership and accessing webinars and an email you can send to staff and students letting them know about the webinars and how to register.

How do I sign up?
Easy! Follow this link and sign up for ACSA Institutional Plus membership!

2022 webinar presenters:

For further information, topics and abstracts click here.

Curriculum Change and Opportunities:
Presentations by the editors and chapter authors of Curriculum Challenges and Opportunities in a Changing World: Transnational Perspectives in Curriculum Inquiry - Editors: Bill Green, Philip Roberts and Marie Brennan
Philip Roberts, Associate Professor, University of Canberra
Marie Brennan, Honorary Professor, Victoria University and Adjunct Professor, University of South Australia
Sarah Hattam, Senior Lecturer, Education Futures, University of South Australia
Nigel Howard, Coordinator and Tutor, University of South Australia, and Research Fellow, Flinders University
John Morgan, Professor of Geography and Environmental Education, Institute of Education, University College London, and Head of School of Critical Studies in Education, University of Auckland
Silvia Morelli, Chair of the School of Educational Sciences. Faculty of Humanities and Arts. National University of Rosario., Argentina
Georgina Tuari Stewart, Associate Professor in Te Ara Poutama (Faculty of Mâori), Auckland University of Technology (AUT), New Zealand
Lew Zipin, Senior Research Fellow, School of Education, University of South Australia, Extraordinary Professor, Faculty of Education, Stellenbosch University, South Africa, and Honorary Fellow, College of Education, Victoria University, Melbourne
Yew Leong, Lecturer in Policy, Curriculum and Leadership Academic Group, National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University
Lucinda McKnight, Senior Lecturer, School of Education, Deakin University

Numeracy and Mathematics:
Peter Sullivan, Emeritus Professor, Monash University, VIC, Australia
Merrilyn Goos, Honorary Professor, School of Education, University of Queensland, QLD, Australia
Kathryn Salkeld, Teaching Educator, CEDP
Lyndall Conely, St Oliver's Harris Park

Misty Adoniou
, Adjunct Professor, University of Canberra, ACT, Australia
Emma Dettling, Literacy Teaching Educator, Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta
Sharon McManus, Literacy Teaching Educator, Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta
Natalie Russell, Literacy Teaching Educator, Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta
Jessica Colleu Terradas, Senior Officer of Teaching and Learning (literacy specialist), Canberra and Goulburn Catholic Education Office

Inclusive Education:
Cae Ashton
, Principal, Autism Queensland School, QLD, Australia
Lesley Anne Ey, Senior Lecturer and Researcher , University of South Australia
Maria La Pietra, Head of Student Outcomes, Specialized Assistance School for Youth
David Wild, CEO, Specialized Assistance School for Youth
Martin Westwell, Chief Executive, SACE Board

Indigenous Education:
Thomas Mayor, Author, Australia
Marnee Shay, Senior Lecturer, School of Education, University of Queensland, QLD, Australia
Ren Perkins, University of Queensland, QLD, Australia
Melitta Hogarth, Assistant Dean and Senior Research Fellow, Melbourne Graduate School of Education, VIC, Australia
Rhonda Oliver, Head of School, School of Education, Curtin University, WA, Australia
Des Crump, Industry Fellow, School of Languages and Cultures, University of Queensland, QLD, Australia

Intercultural Education:
Melanie Baak
, Senior Lecturer, UniSA Education Futures, SA, Australia
Dylan Chown, Lecturer, Centre for Islamic thought and Education, University of South Australia, SA, Australia
Nadeem Memon, Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Islamic thought and Education, University of South Australia, SA, Australia
Robert Hattam, Emeritus Professor, University of South Australia, SA, Australia
Lester Irabinna Rigney, Professor, University of South Australia, SA, Australia
Sam Schulz, Flinders University, Undergraduate teacher education course, Adelaide, Australia
Meredith Edwards, former principal of Woodville SHS, Adelaide, Australia
Laila El-Assaad, Educator, Malek Fahd Islamic School, Sydney, Australia
Rachel Pangas, Educator, Malek Fahd Islamic School, Sydney, Australia
Jeewan Chanicka, Director of Waterloo District School Board, Canada
Amaarah DeCuir, American University, Washington D.C., USA
Samah Gamar, Doha Institute, Qatar

Rethinking Assessment:
Bill Lucas, Co-founder, Rethinking Assessment, Australia
Christine Cawsey, Principal, Rooty Hill High School, NSW, Australia
Matt O'Hanlon, Principal, Beenleigh State High School, QLD, Australia

Creativity and the Arts:
Pam Burnard
, Professor of Arts, Creativities and Educations, Cambridge University, UK

Curriculum reform:
Michael Anderson
, Co-founder and Academic Leader, 4C Transformative Learning, Australia

Ash Manuel
, Director and Founder, Growing With Gratitude

VIP discussion sessions:
Interact with Internationally renowned curriculum experts!

Anne Looney, Executive Dean, DCU Institute of Education, Ireland
Rose Hipkins, Chief Researcher, NZCER, New Zealand
Nicole Mockler, Associate Professor, University of Sydney, NSW, Australia
Louise Hayward, Professor, University of Glasgow, Scotland
Tom Popkewitz, Professor Curriculum and Instruction, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Mark Priestley, Professor, University of Stirling, Scotland
Annette Woods, Professor, Queensland University of Technology, QLD, Australia
Gordon Stobart, Professor and Honorary Research Fellow, Oxford University Centre for Educational Assessment, UK